“The Family We’re Born With” released

Lovely story…and it’s free. 🙂

kajeharper

My free holiday short story, The Family We’re Born With, is now available from Smashwords. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll get it up on ARe, and for the usual initial .99 price to charity at Amazon.

ETA: Now up both places 🙂 Links ARe, Amazon.

Enny Kraft helped me get the cover pretty:

I hope you enjoy meeting Devin and Jesse, Jesse’s half-brother, Sam, his mom, and the rest of the family he was born with. I hadn’t planned to do a holiday story this year, but these guys insisted.

Any formatting errors are my own. I’m expecting real life to get hectic for a bit, and wanted to release this now. So despite my Nook suddenly not taking any downloads, I’m going to just hope the Smashwords epub is as good as the pdf. If anyone finds a significant problem, please let me know. One of the good…

View original post 43 more words

Leave a Reply

